Roaming within EU Countries

Prepaid bundles

Roaming within European Union (EU) Countries has changed. Selected prepaid bundles now include EU Countries roaming services. Lycamobile prepaid bundles that include an EU Countries roaming allowance are marked ‘EU Roaming’ and bear the EU emblem as below.



To see which of our prepaid bundles include an EU Countries roaming allowance, please click here.
These EU Countries roaming bundles allow you to make calls and texts, and to use a capped amount of data (specified in the ‘More’ option on each bundle) when roaming within EU Countries as if you were using your bundle at home. However, these selected bundles are subject to our Fair Usage Policy described below.

IMPORTANT: Some of our prepaid bundles do not include an EU Countries roaming allowance. Before purchasing a bundle, please check that it includes all the services you want to use.

*EU Countries includes EEA countries. The full list is below:

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, the Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovenia, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom.

Pay As You Go

You can use EU Countries roaming services on Pay As You Go. Lycamobile Pay As You Go customers roaming within EU Countries will be charged at our Standard National Rates, as below. Receiving calls and texts while roaming within EU Countries will be free of charge.

Domestic rates

France Landlines France Mobiles (Lycamobile) Francw Mobiles (Other mobile) SMS (Lycamobile) SMS (Other mobile) Data
15p/min 5p/min 15p/min 6p 6p 12p/MB

For call rates to non-EU Countries when roaming within EU Countries, please click here.

EU/EEA Countries Roaming Terms and Conditions
    • • Our roaming services are intended for Lycamobile customers who visit EU Countries for short periods, for example a holiday or short trip. Our roaming Fair Usage Policy is designed to prevent misuse of our EU Countries roaming products and service.
    • • Lycamobile bundles bearing the “EU roaming” logo may be used, during short (roaming) trips, outside the borders of metropolitan France within Europe in the same way as within metropolitan France.To use our EU Countries roaming services you must first activate your SIM in your home country (and have purchased a Lycamobile product that includes EU Countries roaming services).
    • • Warning ! Your usage whilst roaming must be “reasonable”.
    • • Your roaming usage will be deemed reasonable if, during the previous four months, you have respected the following two rules:
      1. Your usage from Europe (non mainland France)must be less than your usage from mainland France
      2. The number of days you have spent within Europe (non mainland France)must be less than the number of days you have spent in mainland France

If you do not comply with the above two rules in the previous four months, you will receive an SMS informing you of this fact.
You will then have 15 days to modify your usage.
If at the end of this period of 15 days:

    • -you respect at least one of the two rules above, then you will not be charged additional fees.
    • -you do not respect either of the two rules above, you will receive an SMS alert informing you that Lycamobile will invoice you additional costs of the future or “unreasonable” usage from Europe (non mainland France)
  • • This means that a majority or exclusive use of your package from Europe (non mainland France) will incur additional charges on your future uses according to the following tariff:
    Calls: €0.03 per min
    SMS: €0.01 per SMS
    Data: €0.006 per MB

  • If you have a prepaid bundle that includes EU Countries roaming services, then a different data limit will apply when you roam within EU Countries. Please click here and select the ‘More’ option on each bundle for details of the data limit.
  • • Your calls to other Lycamobile numbers are free at home (minimum top-up applies), but when you roam within EU Countries they will be charged (or deducted from your bundle allowance) as standard calls.
  • • If we identify abusive usage of our roaming services due to organised resale of our SIM cards to persons who normally live outside of the France then we may take immediate proportionate measures to stop this, which could include suspension of services. We will send a text message to any such affected SIM cards.
  • • If you have any queries about our roaming services, please feel free to contact us.

Other Services

Available From

Les conditions d’utilisation des forfaits lors de vos voyages en Europe

Pass prépayés :

Les frais d'itinérance ou « roaming » ont changé en Europe.Vous pouvez à présent utiliser l'ensemble de votre Pass Prépayé depuis l'Europe dans les mêmes conditions que si vous étiez en France métropolitaine à condition que le signe suivant.apparaisse sur votre Pass



Pour voir lequel de nos Pass Prépayés inclut cette possibilité, veuillez cliquer ICI.
Nos Pass Prépayés portant le signe EU ROAMING vous permettent de profiter des appels, des sms, des mms et d’internet (l’accès à internet étant plafonné ainsi qu’indiqué dans l'option «Plus» sur chaque groupe) lors de l'itinérance dans les pays de UE comme si vous utilisiez votre forfait à la maison. Attention, les Pass sélectionnés restent soumis à notre politique d'utilisation équitable décrite ci-dessous.

A RETENIR : Certains Pass ne sont pas concernés par ces changements d’utilisation. Avant d'acquérir un Pass, il vous appartient de vérifier qu'il correspondant à vos besoins.

*Liste des pays concernés:

Allemagne, Autriche, Belgique, Bulgarie, Chypre, Croatie, Danemark, Espagne, Estonie, Finlande, France, Grèce, Hongrie, Irlande, Islande, Italie, Lettonie, Liechtenstein, Lituanie, Luxembourg, Malte, Norvège, Pays-Bas Pologne, Portugal, République Tchèque, Roumanie, Royaume-Uni, Slovénie, Slovaquie, Suisse, Suède.

Prépayé

Les nouvelles dispositions concernent aussi les cartes prépayées. Si vous détenez une carte prépayée, et que vous appelez de France vers les pays UE, les tarifs des services seront ceux applicables en France. Seule la réception des appels et des sms/mms émis des pays UE sera gratuite.

FixesFrance Mobile (Lycamobile)France Mobile (Autre mobile)France SMS (Lycamobile)France SMS (Autre mobile)Internet
15cts/min5cts/min15cts/min6cts/SMS6cts12cts/MB

Pour les taux d'appel vers des pays non membres de l'UE en itinérance dans les pays de l'UE, cliquez ici.

Politique d'utilisation équitable et informations importantes
    • • Nos services d’itinérance sont destinés aux clients de Lycamobile qui voyagent en Europe pour de courtes périodes, par exemple pour les vacances ou un week-end. Notre Politique d’Utilisation Equitable est destinée à éviter toute utilisation abusive.
    • • Les Pass Lycamobile portant le sigle « roaming UE » peuvent être utilisés, lors de voyages ponctuels (en itinérance), hors des frontières de la France métropolitaine de la même manière qu’en France métropolitaine dans l’Europe.Pour utiliser nos services d’itinérance Europe, vous devez d’abord activer votre carte SIM dans votre pays d’origine (et avoir acheté un produit Lycamobile qui comprend des services d’itinérance Europe).
    • • Attention, votre utilisation en itinérance doit être « raisonnable ».
    • • Elle sera qualifiée de raisonnable si, au cours des quatre derniers mois, vous avez respecté les deux règles suivantes:
      1. Vos usages depuis l’Europe (outre la France métropolitaine) sont inférieurs à vos usages depuis la France métropolitaine
      2. Vos jours de présence au sein de l’Europe (outre la France métropolitaine) sont inférieurs à vos jours de présence en France métropolitaine

Si vous ne respectez les deux règles ci-dessus au cours des quatre derniers mois, nous vous enverrons un texto pour vous en informer.
Vous disposerez alors d’un délai de 15 jours pour modifier l’utilisation de votre forfait.
Si au terme de ce délai de 15 jours :

    • – vous respectez au moins l’une des deux règles ci-dessus, vous ne serez pas facturé de frais supplémentaires.
    • – vous ne respectez aucune des deux règles ci-dessus, nous vous enverrons un texto vous informant de la facturation immédiate de frais supplémentaires du ou des futurs usages « non raisonnables » depuis l’Europe (outre la France métropolitaine).
  • • Cela signifie qu’une utilisation majoritaire ou exclusive de votre forfait depuis les autres pays de l’Europe (outre la France métropolitaine)entraînera la facturation de frais supplémentaires sur vos futurs usages selon le tarif suivant :
    Appels: 0,03 € par minute
    SMS: 0,01 € par SMS
    Données: 0,006 € par Mo

  • • Si vous avez un PASS prépayé qui inclut les services d’itinérance Europe, l’utilisation d’internet peut cependant être limitée lorsque vous voyagez dans les pays visés. Vérifiez ici les détails de la limite de données.
  • • Vos appels vers d’autres numéros de Lycamobile sont gratuits en France (un supplément de recharge minimum), mais lorsque vous voyagez dans les pays d’Europe, ils seront facturés (ou déduits de votre indemnité forfaitaire) en tant qu’appels standard.
  • • Si nous identifions une utilisation abusive de nos services d’itinérance en raison de la revente organisée de nos cartes SIM à des personnes domiciliées hors de France, nous pouvons prendre immédiatement des mesures pour arrêter ces abus, pouvant aller jusqu’à la suspension des services. Nous enverrons un message texte aux cartes SIM concernées.
  • • Si vous avez des questions concernant nos services d’itinérance, n’hésitez pas à nous contacter.

Other Services

Available from